Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu 2020, Bank Vacations in Tamil Nadu

Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu 2020, List of Bank Vacations in Tamil Nadu 2020. Frankly speaking there are many bank holidays in Tamil Nadu. Among these include the various holidays for Maha Shivaratri and the other festivals that people of the state celebrate. If you are planning to take the bank holidays in Tamil Nadu, you should enjoy the same by doing a whole lot of things.This page contains a calendar of all 2020 bank holidays for Tamil Nadu. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced…

Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu 2020

In India we have federal, regional government holidays and popular observances as well. The bank holidays in India varies from one bank to the other, though the central government and the Ministry of Personnel announces some Public Bank holidays in India on – Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15), Gandhi Jayanti (October 2).

Also the bank holidays caters to some cultural and religious holidays such as – Budh Purnima, Diwali, Dussehra, Christmas, and Eid etc. Check out Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu.

You can find the list of the public holidays in Tamil Nadu 2020 below, though these dates may vary if any official change is announced. Also, all the private and public sector banks are closed on 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month.

List of Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu 2020

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 15 Wednesday Pongal
January 16 Thursday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 25 Wednesday Telugu New Year
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Tuesday Tamil New Year
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1 Friday May Day
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 24 Sunday Idul Fitr
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 31 Friday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
August 30 Sunday Muharram
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 25 Sunday Maha Navami
October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami
October 30 Friday Eid e Milad
November 14 Saturday Deepavali
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Friday Christmas Day
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday

Note: The 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India

Tamil Nadu is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the country. Tamil Nadu is the largest state in the country with Kolkata as its capital.Tamil Nadu is at the southern most tip of India. Chennai is the capital of the state, while Tamil is the official language. The state has industrialised very rapidly and today has the maximum number of business enterprises. Chennai is the most populous city in the state with a number of IT companies having offices here. The other cities are Coimbatore, Madurai and Trichy. In fact, tourists visiting Tamil Nadu can get a host of exhilarating experience including ice skating, horse riding, paragliding and rafting

Must