Bank Holidays in Punjab 2020, List of Bank Vacations in Punjab 2020

Bank Holidays in Punjab 2020, List of Bank Vacations in Punjab 2020. Frankly speaking there are many bank holidays in Punjab. Among these include the various holidays for Maha Shivaratri and the other festivals that people of the state celebrate. If you are planning to take the bank holidays in Punjab, you should enjoy the same by doing a whole lot of things.This page contains a calendar of all 2020 bank holidays for Punjab. Do take a look at our list of public holidays in Punjab before you plan your trips. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced…

Bank Holidays in Punjab 2020

In India we have federal, regional government holidays and popular observances as well. The bank holidays in India varies from one bank to the other, though the central government and the Ministry of Personnel announces some Public Bank holidays in India on – Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15), Gandhi Jayanti (October 2).

Also the bank holidays caters to some cultural and religious holidays such as – Budh Purnima, Diwali, Dussehra, Christmas, and Eid etc. Check out Bank Holidays in Punjab.

You can find the list of the public holidays in Punjab 2020 below, though these dates may vary if any official change is announced. Also, all the private and public sector banks are closed on 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month.

The following are the main regional and bank holidays in Punjab:

  • Makar Sankranti
  • Chandrama Ugadi
  • Basava Jayanti
  • Vinayaka Chaturthi
  • Mahalaya
  • Kannada Rajyothsava

List of Bank Holidays in Punjab 2020

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
January 30 Thursday Vasant Panchami
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 9 Sunday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
February 21 Friday Maha Shivaratri
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 10 Tuesday Holi
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 23 Monday S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 2 Thursday Ram Navami
April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 13 Monday Vaisakh
April 14 Tuesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1 Friday May Day
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 24 Sunday Idul Fitr
May 26 Tuesday Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji’s Martyrdom Day
June 5 Friday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 31 Friday Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 20 Thursday Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
August 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 27 Thursday Baba Sri Chand Ji Jayanti
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 28 Monday S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti
October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami
October 31 Saturday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
November 2 Monday Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji
November 14 Saturday Diwali
November 16 Monday Shahidi Diwas S. Kartar Singh Sarabha Ji
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 19 Saturday Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji’s Martyrdom Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday

Note: The 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India

Punjab is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the country. The state is so beautiful there is plenty to see. In fact, the lush greenery in Punjab is a visitors delight. On the popular festivals, the state has no dearth of them. The best part about the bank  holidays in Punjab is that the Punjabis enjoy it to the very hilt, given their jolly nature. In fact, if you have a public holiday the one place that you must not forget to visit is Punjab. In fact, tourists visiting Punjab can get a host of exhilarating experience including ice skating, horse riding, paragliding and rafting

Receommended