Bank Holidays in India 2020, State Wise List of Bank Holidays 2020

Bank Holidays in India 2020:  List of National Bank Holidays by States wise in India.Listed below are the scheduled bank holidays for the year 2020. Bank employees need to check the holidays based on the state they reside in. Check Bank Holidays 2020 in India notified by RBI / IBA under Negotiable Instruments Act for the year 2020. Bank holidays in India by state wise,  List of Bank Holidays India 2020 – State Wise List of Holiday.

Official RBI Holidays list 2020. Region wise holidays for Reserve Bank of India (RBI) offices across all over India. Also find out holidays for HDFC Bank, Axis Bank, Bank of India, Canara Bank, State Bank of India, ICICI Bank, Bank of Baroda, United Bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra, Federal Bank, Indian Overseas Bank, Oriental Bank of Commerce, Punjab and Sind Bank, Dena Bank and many more banks in each Indian state. check full list from below….

India is a multi cultural and multi religious Country and celebrates holidays and festivals of various religions. This is the most comprehensive listing of bank holidays by state wise. This exclusive section provides bank holidays for all the twenty nine states and seven union territories (UTs). Please note that in addition to Sunday, Indian Banks & FIs are not operational on the second and fourth Saturdays.

State Wise List for Bank Holidays in India

Andaman and NicobarAndhra PradeshArunachal Pradesh
ChhattisgarhDadra and Nagar HaveliDaman and Diu
HaryanaHimachal PradeshJammu and Kashmir
LakshadweepMadhya PradeshMaharashtra
Tamil NaduTelanganaTripura
Uttar PradeshUttarakhandWest Bengal

List of National Bank Holidays 2020 in India

Here below you may find list of holidays are declared in most of the States. These are national holidays and on these days all banks are closed all over India…please find list of National Bank Holidays 2020 from below…

Note: The 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month as public holidays for banks in India.

Date & MonthDayHoliday
January 1WednesdayNew Year’s Day
January 15WednesdayPongal
January 26SundayRepublic Day
January 30ThursdayVasant Panchami
February 21FridayMaha Shivaratri
March 10TuesdayHoli
March 25WednesdayUgadi
April 2ThursdayRam Navami
April 6MondayMahavir Jayanti
April 10FridayGood Friday
April 14TuesdayDr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 25SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1FridayMay Day
May 7ThursdayBuddha Purnima
May 24SundayIdul Fitr
July 31FridayBakrid / Eid al Adha
August 3MondayRaksha Bandhan
August 11TuesdayJanmashtami
August 15SaturdayIndependence Day
August 22SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 30SundayMuharram
October 2FridayGandhi Jayanti
October 24SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 25SundayMaha Navami
October 26MondayVijaya Dashami
October 30FridayEid e Milad
October 31SaturdayMaharishi Valmiki Jayanti
November 14SaturdayDiwali
November 15SundayDeepavali Holiday
November 16MondayBhai Dooj
November 30MondayGuru Nanak Jayanti
December 25FridayChristmas Day

Bank Holidays 2020

Here we also provide Month Wise bank holidays for all the States and Union Territory. You may find Progressive Calendar and yearly list of Bank Holidays (Holidays declared under Negotiable Instruments Act) in States / Union Territories of India from below…

The list of bank holidays in India 2020 include the national holidays and few of the compulsory bank holidays in India like Christmas, Diwali,MAHATMA GANDHI JAYANTI etc. Take a look at some of these, which are largely the national holidays list:

  • Republic Day Holiday
  • Independence Day Holiday
  • Gandhi Jayanthi Holiday.