Bank Holidays in Goa 2020, List of Bank Vacations in Goa 2020

Bank Holidays in Goa 2020, List of Bank Vacations in Goa 2020. Frankly speaking there are many bank holidays in Goa. Among these include the various holidays for Maha Shivaratri and the other festivals that people of the state celebrate. If you are planning to take the bank holidays in Goa, you should enjoy the same by doing a whole lot of things.This page contains a calendar of all 2020 bank holidays for Goa. Do take a look at our list of public holidays in Goa before you plan your trips. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced…

Bank Holidays in Goa 2020

In India we have federal, regional government holidays and popular observances as well. The bank holidays in India varies from one bank to the other, though the central government and the Ministry of Personnel announces some Public Bank holidays in India on – Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15), Gandhi Jayanti (October 2).

Also the bank holidays caters to some cultural and religious holidays such as – Budh Purnima, Diwali, Dussehra, Christmas, and Eid etc. Check out Bank Holidays in Goa.

You can find the list of the public holidays in Goa 2020 below, though these dates may vary if any official change is announced. Also, all the private and public sector banks are closed on 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month.

List of Bank Holidays in Goa 2020

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 10 Tuesday Holi
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 25 Wednesday Ugadi
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Tuesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1 Friday May Day
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 24 Sunday Idul Fitr
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 31 Friday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
August 23 Sunday Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami
November 14 Saturday Deepavali
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 3 Thursday Feast of St Francis Xavier
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 19 Saturday Liberation Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday

Note:

The 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India

Goa is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the country. There are a number of popular bank holidays in Goa and these include Christmas. In fact, Christmas is the most widely celebrated festival in the state and is also popular abroad. Apart from thhis there is Good Friday, which is a more a solemn celebration and marks the victory of Jesus Christ over Satan on the cross. This is also time of reflections for most people in God on Jesus’s supreme sacrifice on the cross for all mankind. Goa is a nice place to celebrate the public holidays and people of Goa have plenty of options. In fact, tourists visiting Goa can get a host of exhilarating experience including ice skating, horse riding, paragliding and rafting

Recommended