Bank Holidays in Telangana 2021, Bank Vacations in Telangana 2021

Bank Holidays in Telangana 2021, List of Bank Vacations in Telangana 2021. Frankly speaking there are many bank holidays in Telangana. Among these include the various holidays for Vinayaka Chaturthi and the other festivals that people of the state celebrate. If you are planning to take the bank holidays in Telangana, you should enjoy the same by doing a whole lot of things.This page contains a calendar of all 2021 bank holidays for Telangana. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced…

Bank Holidays in Telangana 2021

In India we have federal, regional government holidays and popular observances as well. The bank holidays in India varies from one bank to the other, though the central government and the Ministry of Personnel announces some Public Bank holidays in India on – Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15), Gandhi Jayanti (October 2).

Also the bank holidays caters to some cultural and religious holidays such as – Budh Purnima, Diwali, Dussehra, Christmas, and Eid etc. Check out Bank Holidays in Telangana.

You can find the list of the public holidays in Telangana 2021 below, though these dates may vary if any official change is announced. Also, all the private and public sector banks are closed on 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month.

List of Bank Holidays in Telangana 2021

Date & MonthDayHoliday
January 1FridayNew Year’s Day
January 9SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
January 14ThursdayMakara Sankranti
January 23SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26TuesdayRepublic Day
February 13SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
February 27SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 11ThursdayMaha Shivaratri
March 13SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
March 27SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 29MondayHoli
April 2FridayGood Friday
April 5MondayBabu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti
April 10SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
April 13TuesdayUgadi
April 14WednesdayDr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 21WednesdayRam Navami
April 24SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1SaturdayMay Day
May 8SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
May 13ThursdayIdul Fitr
May 14FridayIdul Fitr Holiday
May 22SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 12SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
June 26SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 10SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
July 20TuesdayBakrid / Eid al Adha
July 24SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 4WednesdayBonalu
August 14SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15SundayIndependence Day
August 19ThursdayMuharram
August 28SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 30MondayJanmashtami
September 10FridayGanesh Chaturthi
September 11SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
September 25SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2SaturdayGandhi Jayanti
October 6WednesdayFirst Day of Bathukamma
October 9SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
October 13WednesdayMaha Ashtami
October 15FridayVijaya Dashami
October 19TuesdayEid e Milad
October 23SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 4ThursdayDiwali
November 6SaturdayDeepavali
November 13SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
November 19FridayGuru Nanak Jayanti
November 27SaturdayFourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 11SaturdaySecond Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25SaturdayChristmas Day
December 26SundayChristmas Holiday

Note: The 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India

Telangana is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the country. Telangana was a part of Andhra Pradesh until 1st June 2014. On 2nd June 2014, Telangana was formed, and it becomes the 29th state in India. This state is also referred as the youngest state in India. Telangana was formed due to the contribution of the present Chief Minister of Telangana K Chandrashekar Rao. Telangana consists of 31 Districts of which Hyderabad city is Capital city of Telangana. In fact, tourists visiting Telangana can get a host of exhilarating experience including ice skating, horse riding, paragliding and rafting

Join the Discussion